Trailer Park: Ghostbusters

I was never a huge fan of the original Ghostbusters, but I enjoyed the movie, and I get why it’s a classic. So I’ve been paying some attention to Paul Feig’s sequel/reboot, especially because the main cast is all women.

But I feel like the trailer leaves something to be desired.

What I like:
– The use of the original Ghostbusters theme throughout, especially in the beginning.
– The car and all the new effects. The new proton packs look awesome.
– Seeing the four main characters in bulky ghost-hunting outfits, saving the world (or at least New York).
– All four main characters, period.

What I didn’t like:
– Slapstick/gross-out/dumb comedy is never something I’ve been a huge fan of, and it looks like there’s going to be a lot of that here, what with the slime-splosion near the beginning of the trailer. Which shouldn’t be a total surprise, since Kristen Wiig, Melissa McCarthy, and Paul Feig all collaborated on Bridesmaids together, but it’s not something that gets me excited for the movie.

So I’m kind of on the fence about it. I’ll remain cautiously optimistic and see what comes out with the future trailers. It may well be that the

So what do you think of the Ghostbusters trailer? Are you looking forward to the movie?

Leave a Reply

