June #WriteMotivation – Week 2.5

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

Yes, my first actual update for June isn’t until halfway through the month.

I wish I could say it’s because I’ve been accomplishing the actual goals I set out for myself, but it also involved movies and family and travel and finally finishing the first season of Veronica Mars with Eris and finishing off two short stories I started writing months ago.

So. Um. As for actual goal updates?

1) Write at least two reviews.
I’ve got one that just needs a revision and two others that are half-written, so hopefully I’ll have a couple of these up soon.

2) Revise 4 chapters of MGG and the synopsis.
I’ve started the chapter revisions, and I’m close to halfway through the first two. It looks like revisions will combine those two chapters into one, though, so yay go me?

3) Start revisions on NaNo novel. (This will not be until at least halfway through the month, so I have time to take a break from it.)
Still haven’t started, probably won’t until a little later this week.

4) Read three books.
No significant progress to speak of.

And that’s it! How are you doing on your goals for June? Or are you taking it easy this month?

Leave a Reply

