May #WriteMotivation Final Update & June Goals

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

Even though last weekend was half-May and half-June (and is still throwing me off a little), I managed to knock one goal off my list that’s been there for *mumblesomething* months.

I’m so very, very glad to have it finally off the list.

Final May update:

1) Write at least 3 reviews.
I managed to write and post two and get started on a third. Considering I hadn’t written a review for…awhile before this, I’m happy with my progress. (And I’m hoping to do even more next month!)

2) Finish NaNo novel.
I wrote “The End” LITERALLY fifteen minutes before the end of the month. BUT IT’S FINISHED! HUZZAH!

Now, time to kick back, relax, and spend 2 weeks angsting over everything I need to fix before I get it back out.

3) Build a list of 5-10 agents to submit MGG to.

4) Revise MGG query and chapters 6, 7, 10, and 11.
Query written, and the revisions are getting moved to next month’s goals.

5) Read 2 books.

And now, June goals!

1) Write at least two reviews.
2) Revise 4 chapters of MGG and the synopsis.
3) Start revisions on NaNo novel. (This will not be until at least halfway through the month, so I have time to take a break from it.)
4) Read three books.

And that’s it! What are your big goals for June? Or are you taking it easy this month?

4 comments on “May #WriteMotivation Final Update & June Goals

  1. down to the wire finish. my kind of goal-making. good luck this month! see you in the trenches.

  2. MAJK says:

    Wow! Look at you killing off every goals but one for last month. Here’s hoping this month is even better for you.

    *~MAJK~*

  3. I hope I can kick my goals in the butt the way you did yours. Wow!

Leave a Reply

