May #WriteMotivation – Week 4

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

Memorial Day weekend was mostly lazy, with a whole lot of not going anywhere. It was lovely.

Goal update:

1) Write at least 3 reviews.
I’ve written two so far! One was published last week, the other is scheduled to go out later this week. I’ll see if I can get #3 written before Saturday.

2) Finish NaNo novel.
Over 7k for the month, through two more scenes, which leaves me with just 5 or 6 scenes to go. I CAN DO THIS. (Five to finish the story, six if I want to throw in an epilogue. I will probably throw in an epilogue.)

3) Build a list of 5-10 agents to submit MGG to.
I’ve got a list of 8 agents! I’ll do some more in-depth research on each one as soon as I finish the necessary revisions to the story.

4) Revise MGG query and chapters 6, 7, 10, and 11.
Yeah, I might not finish the revisions on the actual chapters, but I will at least start them sometime this week, by God.

5) Read 2 books.

My stretch goals are totally not going to happen, except for one:

Read 4 books, including one nonfiction book.
I am actually into this one, since I’m reading Bird by Bird by Anne Lamott, which is interesting, amusing, and so far pretty easy to read. If I finish this one and one other book this week, I’ll have hit one stretch goal, yay! πŸ™‚

Just a reminder, if you want to sign up for June, the signups are open now!

2 comments on “May #WriteMotivation – Week 4

  1. CJ Jessop says:

    I enjoyed ‘Bird by Bird’ too. πŸ™‚

  2. LadyJai says:

    So good to see progress! Don’t sweat not making each and every goal. It’s all about the progress! And you’ve done wonderfully!
    Jamie Dement (LadyJai)
    Be Positive in Life and Writing
    Caring for My Veteran

Leave a Reply

