May #WriteMotivation – Week 2ish

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

I think I might have been moderately ambitious with my goals this month, considering I was going to be traveling for three out of four weekends. OH WELL. ๐Ÿ˜€

Goal update:

1) Write at least 3 reviews.
Still where it was last week.

2) Finish NaNo novel.
I’ve added somewhere around 4,000 words so far this month, and I think there are 5 or fewer scenes left (one of which is already written). SO CLOSE SO CLOSE SO FREAKING CLOSE.

3) Build a list of 5-10 agents to submit MGG to.
Still where it was last week.

4) Revise MGG query and chapters 6, 7, 10, and 11<.
Still where it was last week.

5) Read 2 books.
I started 2 new books last weekend (because multi-tasking!): The Charge by Sharon Bayliss and Riveted by Meljean Brook. If I do not burn through Riveted before the end of this week, it will be because of a monumental effort on my part to focus on other goals. Because hot holy damn, do I love that series.

Stretch goals:
1) Finish at least one blog series that’s in the queue.
2) Read 4 books, including one nonfiction book.
3) Start revising 2013 NaNo novel.

How’s May treating you guys? Doing well on your own goals?

2 comments on “May #WriteMotivation – Week 2ish

  1. almost done with the nano novel, that’s good. ๐Ÿ™‚ i’m deep in the revision trenches and fear i may never come out.

    • Michelle says:

      Oh, the revision trenches! I spent most of the first part of this year there, and I’ll be returning shortly. I feel I should bring a care package with me when I do. ๐Ÿ™‚ *hugs* You can do it!

Leave a Reply

