April Camp NaNo and #WriteMotivation Update – Week 2

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.


As before, here are the RRFS A-Z Challenge posts thus far!

A is for Apostrophe – Me!
Classical British PoetsLissa
Consent and You! Why It’s Important to Think About Consent in Your WritingEris
The Quirky and Captivating Characters of DiscworldSerena
Let’s Talk About Ellipses…Rebekah
F is for Fanfiction – Me
Divine Gaiman – Revelations of a Humble Genius – Lissa
H is for Hangover (From Writing) – Eris
How do you Idea? – A Day in the Brain of a Ferret – Serena
J.R.R. Tolkien – A Bit of Gratitude – Rebekah
K is for King (Stephen, that is) – Me
The Meaning of a Letter – Lissa
Martin–as in George R.R. – Eris

And now, my goal updates:

2014-Participant-Vertical-Banner1. Camp NaNo – Finish draft 2 of MGG.
Word count goal: 67,000
Current word count: 49,758

I’m in the middle of chapter 18 and stalled out because I realized I needed to add a conversation in there that I should’ve probably added on the paper edit round, but didn’t (probably because I was drunk and/or tired when I was on that chapter) (probably both, let’s be real here).

I’m going to step it up this week, because I won’t have much of a chance to work on it this weekend.

2. Finish 2013 NaNo novel.
All right, nearly 3000 words written so far this month, and I am so close to the end I can almost taste it. I know better than to think I’ll have this wrapped up in the next 10k, but a girl can dream, right?

In other news, I can’t believe April is half over. Who authorized this?

How’s your month going?

One comment on “April Camp NaNo and #WriteMotivation Update – Week 2

  1. *waves pom poms* You’re doing great! And as to your question about who authorized April being half over? NO ONE. NO ONE AUTHORIZED IT. April is a rebel. It’s the teenager of Spring. As is obvious by it bloody well snowing yesterday. *grumbles*

Leave a Reply

