Final March #WriteMotivation Update & April Camp NaNo Kickoff

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

– Write 10k on the NaNo novel.
Stretch goal: Finish it.

And my total for the month was just under 12,000 words! Given where I am in the story, I’m hoping that another 10,000 will be all I need to finish it up. We’ll see.

– Edit 5 more chapters of MGG.
Stretch goal: Finish paper edits.

Finished the 5 chapters, which puts me with about 8 to go in paper edits.

– Write all Ferret A-Z posts.
One’s scheduled, two are finished and awaiting editing, a fourth is halfway written, and the last two are outlined. I will have them finished before the end of this week, most likely, but not before the end of March. Oh well!

– Read 2 books.
I finished The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms this weekend! Somehow I will managed to get reviews up for it and The Lotus Palace. SOMEHOW. I also started The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe. Finally. 🙂

The sign-up for April’s #WriteMotivation is still up, but it goes down after midnight tonight.

And speaking of, here are my goals for next month:

1. Camp NaNo – Finish draft 2 of MGG.
This is my big one, since I’m 2/3 of the way through paper edits. So I’ll finish those first and then dive into moving all of them over into the Word document. As long as I get this goal completed, I’ll call April a win.

2. Finish 2013 NaNo novel.
I’m very close to the end of the climax right now, and after that, it’s a series of wrap-up and resolution scenes, at least one of which is already written. WHEEEE.

How did your March go? You all ready for April? Who else is doing Camp NaNo?

Leave a Reply

