Trailer Park: Spider-Man and The Giver

So apparently March is “the month of trailers releasing,” which is completely fine by me. More stuff to look forward to!

Once again on the list of “stuff from Michelle’s childhood that is suddenly making a comeback, how excellent is that,” we have The Giver, based on the book by Lois Lowry, which I vividly remember as being one of the first books I’d ever read with an ambiguous ending.

The trailer is kind of creepy, Meryl Streep is kind of terrifying, and Jeff Bridges looks pretty much exactly the way I expected the Giver to. I’m not sure how well this will match up with the book (the fact that it’s in color alone is enough to tell me they’ve changed some things), but as long as they stick to the tone of the book, this should be pretty good.

And there’s also a final official (official final?) trailer for The Amazing Spider-Man 2. I am beyond stoked for this movie (I am a Marvel fangirl; I freely acknowledge this), especially considering how awesome the last one was.

Still, with all the trailers and previews they’ve released, I feel like I’ve seen about half the movie. OH WELL.

Yeah. This is gonna be great. 🙂

One comment on “Trailer Park: Spider-Man and The Giver

  1. how did i not know they were making a movie about the giver? and how could they make it it color? so…weird. but meryl streep? nice.

Leave a Reply

