Trailer Park: Captain America, Annie, and The Maze Runner

Holy cow, the past few weeks have been great for movie trailers.

First up, there’s a new Captain America clip, in which Black Widow is better at multitasking than I will ever be.

Seriously, I am so stoked for this, you have no idea. I’ve enjoyed the hell out of all the Marvel movies, and The Winter Soldier looks like it’ll live up to its predecessors. April 4 can’t get here fast enough.

Next up is the trailer for Annie. The 1982 movie was one of my favorites when I was a kid, so I am all KINDS of excited that they’re doing a modern remake. (I didn’t even realize it was happening until the trailer came out, which, you know. Bad film nerd, no cookie!) The trailer makes me bounce with glee, so here’s hoping the movie itself lives up to it:

Sadly, we’ve got a bit of a wait, as Annie doesn’t come out until December 19.

Finally, last night the trailer for The Maze Runner finally debuted. I’ve heard very good things about the books (though I haven’t read them), and the trailer’s pretty tense:

Yes, I’m a little excited. The Maze Runner comes out on September 19.

See anything you guys like? Any movies on your radar for this year?

2 comments on “Trailer Park: Captain America, Annie, and The Maze Runner

  1. THE MAZE RUNNER LOOKS AMAZING OMG AAAAHHHHHHHH!!! Also, the books were freaking awesome. If you wanna borrow them, feel free! šŸ˜€

    And seriously, they could not have casted a better person to play Thomas than Dylan O’Brien. XD

    • Michelle says:

      I KNOW. I’m really intrigued by the trailer and can’t wait to see the movie. šŸ™‚

      And I do want to read the books eventually, but I may wait until after the movie comes out.

Leave a Reply

