March #WriteMotivation Update – Week 3

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

Night Vale Night Vale Night Vaaaale!

In case you couldn’t tell, I went to Dallas this weekend to see the live show of Welcome to Night Vale, which I’ve been listening to since last summer. Actually getting to see it in person was fantastic.

Cecil’s voice is always expressive, but he was equally physically expressive on stage, which I could see even though I was sitting near the back of the theater. He also knows how to respond to a very loud, large crowd while still making it seem like he was on the radio.

It was so much fun, and my voice was sore the next morning from all the cheering we did. We also got to (briefly) meet the cast (Cecil Baldwin, Symphony Sanders, and Meg Bashwiner) and creators (Joseph Fink and Jeffrey Cranor) afterwards. Eris got a poster signed, I got my ticket autographed and got a chance to tell them all that they’d done a great job and I’d had a total blast at the show.

If you like WTNV and you have a chance to go see a live show, do it.

– Write 10k on NaNo novel.
Stretch goal: Finish it.

Current word count for the month is 6400 words! Slowly but surely getting there.

– Edit 5 more chapters of MGG.
Stretch goal: Finish paper edits.

No change from last week.

– Write all Ferret A-Z posts.
I’ve written two Ferret posts and started two more, so I finally feel like I’m making headway on this. Huzzah!

– Read 2 books.
In addition to The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms, I’m also reading The Lotus Palace by Jeannie Lin, which is a romance set in 800s China. So far, so good, even if I’m only about 4% of the way through.

How’s March treating everyone else? Can you believe we’re halfway through the month? Anyone signing up for Camp NaNo?

3 comments on “March #WriteMotivation Update – Week 3

  1. Good job on your goals! Is it really halfway through the month? Wow, it’s going by fast.

  2. LadyJai says:

    PROGRESS! Good job lady! Glad you had fun in Dallas.

  3. YAY NIGHT VALE! I’m so glad you girls had such a blast.

    You’ll have to let me know when you finish the Lotus Palace if it stays good. Setting alone sounds like something I’d pick up. 😉

Leave a Reply

