January Wrap Up and February #WriteMotivation

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

And we’re already one month into 2014! So far I feel like I’ve spent most of it being cold and shouting imprecations at season 3b of Teen Wolf.

Not as many imprecations as last season, though, which is good. Although if the trending Twitter topics from Monday night are any indication, I’m going to be shouting a lot at my computer tonight.

1. Finish collecting revisions for TSB.

2. Finish 2013 NaNo novel.
Haha, nope, unfortunately. See next month’s goals!

3. Print off MGG&OCH and start editing.
I got it entered in the OWFI contest. Be still my heart. Now to wait until May to see how it does.

4. Plan out blog through March.
I got it planned out! Now, let’s just see if I can stick to it… 😉

Stretch goals:
– Edit 5 chapters of MGG&OCH. (edited 2)
– Start rewriting first three chapters of TSB.
– Build up a backlog of blog posts for BNC.
– Finish 2 posts for RRFS.

So that’s where I ended January. Now, for the February goals:

1.Write 10,000 words on 2013 NaNo novel.
Stretch goal: FINISH IT.

I’ve written close to 1000 words over the past weekend, so hopefully I can continue the trend on this. It feels good to get past the writer’s block I’ve been dealing with. 🙂

2.Edit 5 chapters of MGG.
Stretch goal: Edit 10 chapters.

No headway yet.

3. Get halfway through the novel I’m critting.
Stretch goal: Finish the novel I’m critting.

I’m three chapters in, and will try to get through at least three more before the end of the week.

4. Write a query for MGG.
No headway yet.

So how are you guys doing this month so far?

6 comments on “January Wrap Up and February #WriteMotivation

  1. All great goals! So happy to hear that you are getting past some of the writer’s block you’ve had. It’s a wonderful feeling! I’m glad to finally be joining you for WriteMotivation again. =)

  2. heathercashman says:

    Great goals! You’re already doing so well. I hope the month continues to be productive. Good luck!

  3. Sounds like you’ve made a great start on this month’s goals already! Keep going, Michelle!

  4. You’re off to a good start. Keep it up. Mine are going pretty well too (as long as I don’t forget them. Which I have. ha!)

Leave a Reply

