January #WriteMotivation – Week 2

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

And weekly update time woo!

1. Finish collecting revisions for TSB.
Finished! Got all my notes from my beta this weekend. Next step: printing! And then revising! Again! DRAFT FIVE HERE I COME.

2. Finish 2013 NaNo novel.
My additions since January 1 have topped 5,000 words! While I’m pleased with the progress (YAY PROGRESS!), I’m going to have to pick up the pace if I hope to finish this by the end of the month. I’m pretty sure I’ve got at least 20k to go.

On the plus side, I’ve just reached a part where I’m fairly certain about what happens between now and the end of the story, and I’ve got most of it outlined (and at least 2.5 scenes already written). Now it’s just a matter of actually, you know, writing the rest.

3. Print off MGG&OCH and start editing.
I haven’t started editing. I have, however, looked VERY intently at the 250-page stack of paper now sitting by my bed.

4. Plan out blog through March.
I’ve done some work on this, but I should probably move it out of Evernote and into, you know, Excel or something slightly better for scheduling/tracking as opposed to just sketching ideas down.

As I’m not yet finished with my main goals, my stretch goals remain unchanged:

Stretch goals:
– Edit 5 chapters of MGG&OCH.
– Start rewriting first three chapters of TSB.
– Build up a backlog of blog posts for BNC.
– Finish 2 posts for RRFS.

How’s January treating you all?

9 comments on “January #WriteMotivation – Week 2

  1. Sounds like you’re kicking those goals. Keep it up. =)

  2. LadyJai says:

    Kick those goals in the patooty!! You can do it! and YAY PROGRESS!! ❤

  3. Yay! You’ve done SO much. Good job! *throws cookies in direction of face*

  4. Intent is pretty much 9/10s of the job you know, so you could probably just mark that point off…
    *hugs* I think you’re kicking butt!

  5. heathercashman says:

    It looks like you’re doing great! Congrats on all the progress.

Leave a Reply

