NaNoWriMo and #WriteMotivation – Week 3

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

UPDATE POST WOO.

1. Write at least 50,000 words in November.

Minimum word count for November 18: 30,000/50,000

My word count: 36,713/50,000

Adventures in NaNoing: HOLY COW THEY’RE FINALLY MARRIED I FINALLY WROTE THE WEDDING.

I also might have run around the house shouting “A wedding! A wedding! We’re going to have a wedding!” when I finished the scene before it, because my love for Danny Elfman songs knows no bounds. And also because seriously, I did not think it would take me nearly thirty thousand words to reach the first major plot point.

Yeah, I know. Pacing problems, I has them.

I have also, shockingly, managed to keep myself from wandering off into any non-NaNo projects or (EVEN MORE SHOCKINGLY) from writing dopey happy stories set 2-3 years in the future.

Of course, I might have skipped forward and written the happy “I love you” scenes because seriously, the wedding night is full of awkwardness and zero communication and dammit, there’s only so much of that I can take before my brain hits the fluff switch.

This is the last full week before Thanksgiving. Thanksgiving travel plans will be…interesting. Not sure how much I’ll be able to write next week, so I’m going to try to get through as much of this story as I can before I start driving all over creation.

2. Stay sane throughout the entire month.
Stay on target…stay on target…

One comment on “NaNoWriMo and #WriteMotivation – Week 3

  1. […] have time to write during her travel plans. To follow her NaNoWriMo adventure, visit her site here. It doesn’t matter if you’re at 36,000 words or 6,000 words, the key isn’t to see how fast or […]

Leave a Reply

