NaNoWriMo and #WriteMotivation – Week 2

We interrupt this #WriteMotivation post for some high-pitched squeaky noises:

Why yes, yes, there are TWO new trailers for the Doctor Who 50th anniversary episode on November 23.

Why yes, yes, I’m so very excited, you have no idea. 😀 I can’t WAIT to see more from Ten and Eleven and how they interact.

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

And now, back to the goal updates!

1. Write at least 50,000 words in November.

Minimum word count for November 11: 18,333/50,000

My word count: 22,306/50,000

Adventures in NaNoing: I can’t believe how quickly we’re approaching the halfway point of the month, and how quickly I am not approaching the halfway point of this story.

I knew it would be longer than 50k (when do I ever write something that ends up being 50k? Never, I tell you) but now I’m starting to wonder just how MUCH longer it’s going to be. I ended up adding two new scenes to my outline this weekend, in order to make things run a little bit more smoothly, and each one’s probably going to be close to 2,000 words, if not a bit more.

I’m hoping to finish both of those scenes at some point today because I’ve got a wedding to write, y’all.

Then again, there’s a chance I’m going to see Thor: The Dark World tonight, in which case, screw it, I’ll get these scenes finished at the write-in tomorrow. 😀

2. Stay sane throughout the entire month.
Last week saw several major development projects at work completed, and others getting to points that I’ll be able to complete them early this week, which will make it a little easier to write in the evenings.

Of course, that means I’ll have three MORE development projects hit me this week with fast deadlines, but hey, a girl can dream, right?

How’s your month going? Staying on target?

6 comments on “NaNoWriMo and #WriteMotivation – Week 2

  1. I reacted the same way when I saw both the Doctor Who trailers. I’m still squeeing a little.

  2. ❤ ❤
    Definitely want to see 10 and 11!
    But OMG So can't wait to see more of John Hurt!!

    also, congrats on progress for NANO!!

  3. EEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!! OMG! Could that have been any cooler? Uh, no. 10 and 11 together are so freakin adorable. ACK!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

