November #WriteMotivation Signup Time (And the Doctor Turns 50)

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

It is precisely one week until our NaNoWriMo kickoff. I am of two minds right now:

One week until NaNo! YAY!
One week until NaNo! GAAAAAAH!

Anyway, after taking the past few months off from #WriteMotivation, I’m hopping back in for November! If you want to join us, the signup is over on KT Hanna’s blog.

Here’s what I’m hoping to accomplish next month:

1. Write at least 50,000 words in November.
2. Stay sane throughout the entire month.

Really, that’s it. I know better than to give myself any more goals in November. πŸ˜‰

And in COMPLETELY UNRELATED NEWS, this trailer came out last Saturday:

You guys. YOU GUYS. I can’t wait. Like, my inner Doctor Who fangirl is LOSING IT.

Anybody else doing NaNoWriMo? Or #WriteMotivation? Or are you as excited as I am for the 50th anniversary?

5 comments on “November #WriteMotivation Signup Time (And the Doctor Turns 50)

  1. I’m glad #writemotivation is back for November, but not because of Nano. I don’t do that. (yup, there are people who don’t do Nano. Shocking.)

    Yesterday I was fangirling over the fact that there was one month until the 50th Doctor Who special. Now there’s less than a month!!! =D

  2. that trailer was amazing. did i see floating jelly babies? so excited for the special. πŸ™‚

    i am signing up for nano and hopefully i will actually finish this year.

Leave a Reply

