May #WriteMotivation – Week 3 Update

I spent this weekend out of town with some writer friends, which was a great deal of fun and very relaxing.

Considerably less fun was coming home to the news of what happened in Moore and OKC. I vividly remember the images of the destruction from the tornadoes in 1999, and seeing it all played out again, and even worse, just makes me sick and sad.

Please keep our state in your prayers, and if you can help in any way, I know those in the affected areas would be grateful.

On to the goal updates!

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

1) Critique the stories I’ve been sent and get them back to their authors by deadlines.
Working on these slowly and steadily. I think I’ll try to finish the one that’s due in June first, and then start on the second one (it’s not due until August).

2) Read at least 4 books.
Finished Monstrous Regiment, started The Fifth Elephant.

3) Write at least two posts for a NEW blog project.
Started the outline for one of the posts!

4) Start outlining 2008 NaNo Project, code name: SK.
4) Develop UF idea and start writing on it.
It’s frankly time I just admitted to myself that this UF idea isn’t going to leave me alone until I work on it. I spent most of my time this weekend doing more character development for it, so I may as well just make it a goal. 🙂

5) Cheer on everyone else!
Did a better job of this last week, but I’ve been off the map since Friday. Hopefully I’ll get back in gear over the next few days!

Hope everybody is having a good (and safe) May.

Leave a Reply

