May #WriteMotivation Goals

Wait, April’s over? What do you mean, April’s over? o.O

Between Camp NaNo and the A to Z Challenge, it feels like the month just kind of flew by. I managed to survive both events without wanting to hurt myself or anyone around me, so that’s a good thing, right? πŸ™‚

May #WriteMotivation Goals!

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

1) Critique the stories I’ve been sent and get them back to their authors by deadlines.
So far, I have two in the queue, although I’m not ruling out acquiring others during the month.

2) Read at least 4 books.
Trying to keep pace with my goal to read 70 this year.

3) Write at least two posts for a NEW blog project.
New and secret… *rubs hands together and cackles*

4) Start outlining 2008 NaNo Project, code name: SK.
So I entered the goals before I started getting beaten over the head with an urban fantasy idea that kind of came out of nowhere and is already over a thousand words into the planning stages.

I’m kind of in love with my MC for this new story, in that I think he’s about 10 kinds of adorable and I just want to squish him. However, I have also had the climax of SK in my head for YEARS, and I desperately want to get that down on paper.

So this goal may change. WE’LL SEE.

5) Cheer on everyone else!
Rather self-explanatory, I believe. πŸ˜‰

2 comments on “May #WriteMotivation Goals

  1. i seriously don’t know how you survived doing both camp nano and the a to z challenge. i’d have blown a gasket midway through week two. look forward to hearing about your secret project. that always sounds fun. maybe i should try to think of one.

  2. Cheyenne says:

    April sounds like it must’ve been crazy for you! Impressive!! Good luck with your goals this month – hopefully it will seem a bit less frenetic πŸ˜‰ That’s so cool you’ve had the climax for this new story in your head for so long. I bet it’ll feel fantastic to get it down πŸ˜€ Happy writing!

Leave a Reply

