We Interrupt A to Z Posts For…

Another new superhero movie trailer!

Yes, apparently this week is ALL THE NEW SUPERHERO MOVIE TRAILERS WEEK, which, given how much I love superhero movies, I am totally okay with.

Today, it’s Thor: The Dark World, which comes out later this year. Thor is not a Marvel character I’d ever paid much attention and wasn’t expecting much from…up until the movie actually came out. I was surprised with how much I enjoyed it. Not my favorite of the pre-Avengers Marvel movies (that would be Iron Man), but still really, really good overall.

And to say I was a little stoked upon hearing Christopher Eccleston would be playing the villain in the sequel is the understatement of the year. We don’t get to see much of him in this trailer, but what we do see is pretty excellent.

Plus, Thor partnering with Loki? Be still my heart…

Thor: The Dark World

How do you feel about Thor (movie/god/comic book character)? Looking forward to The Dark World?

One comment on “We Interrupt A to Z Posts For…

  1. I’m definitely looking forward to the movie itself. Sure, the actor playing Thor is HOT, but the character is well plaayed. I think, on the big screen, the character of Thor is better developed and played. In the comics, he seemed a bit one dimensional and blah.

Leave a Reply

