March #WriteMotivation – Final Update

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

1. Finish first draft of NaNo 2012.
I advanced approximately 300 words on this and, like I said last week, it’s going to be my novel for Camp NaNo this year.

2. Read at least 4 books.
This week I read:
Queen of Shadows by Dianne Sylvan

And I started reading Etiquette and Espionage by Gail Carriger. I think my love for her stuff borders on the unhealthy side, because when a teenage version of a character from the Parasol Protectorate series showed up, I made a lot of happy squeaky noises.

3. Pre-write all posts for the A to Z Challenge in April.
I have scheduled every single post except for my Q, Y, and Z posts, and both Q and Y are halfway written. I’m going to go ahead and mark this off, and hopefully by the end of this week (or maybe next week?) I’ll have the last three posts ready to go.

4. Work out at least three times a week.
Sadly, I did really well on this goal throughout the entire month–usually working out 4-5 times each week–until this last week. I worked out both Monday and Tuesday, and then between a major deadline and Easter weekend, I haven’t gotten a chance to since.

On the plus side, it looks like my efforts have had me lose about four pounds since February. It’s not a lot, but it’s progress. I’ll definitely be continuing. Tomorrow we start the strength portion of P90X2, which should be interesting. From what I hear, this is where it starts to get hard.

Next month will be the A to Z Challenge, so be sure to swing by every day in April for a new review!

And then Sundays (my day off from A to Z) I’ll post my Camp NaNo updates. (April’s going to be a bit busy, no?)

(In other news, HOW IS IT APRIL ALREADY?!)

2 comments on “March #WriteMotivation – Final Update

  1. Dunno! >.< March slipped away from me, too. At least we survived the month intact for the most part.

Leave a Reply

