March #WriteMotivation – Week 2

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

One of these days, I will not be writing this post at 11 p.m. after working till 10:30.

Today is obviously not that day.

1. Finish first draft of NaNo 2012.
I’ve written about another 300 words, though I’m really going to have to step it up if I want to make any kind of serious headway on this goal. On the plus side, I integrated a couple of the new ideas I came up with over the past couple of months, and they made me giggle uncontrollably. I’ll probably include an excerpt in next week’s update.

2. Read at least 4 books.
This week I read:
Grave Mercy by Robin LaFevers
Yours to Keep by Shannon Stacey
Mort by Terry Pratchett

And I’ve started Komarr by Lois McMaster Bujold.

3. Pre-write all posts for the A to Z Challenge in April.
I got the first four posts scheduled, and I’ve added the books I need to read to my library hold list. Hopefully I’ll be able to pick those up by Wednesday.

4. Work out at least three times a week.
I worked out five times last week, skipping Friday and Sunday. This is made somewhat easier because the roommates are doing it with me.

How’s your week going? Are you meeting your goals or taking it easy?

4 comments on “March #WriteMotivation – Week 2

  1. congrats on PROGRESS!!! YAY!! *sprinkles you with chocolate chip cookies*

  2. Yeah progress and I better be on the beta list for that Nano novel! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

