March #WriteMotivation – Week 1

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

Well, I’ve done stuff in the first five days of March, but unfortunately, most of it hasn’t been related to #WriteMotivation.

I finished up a short story I’d been working on and I’ve been doing some critiquing for a couple of friends. However, progress on actual goals has been slow.

I’m hoping to make some more headway this week.

1. Finish first draft of NaNo 2012.
Haven’t even looked at it yet.

2. Read at least 4 books.
I’m currently in the midst of reading Grave Mercy and Yours to Keep, and hopefully I’ll finish both this week.

3. Pre-write all posts for the A to Z Challenge in April.
I’ve got at least one scheduled. šŸ˜€

4. Work out at least three times a week.
So far, so good!

7 comments on “March #WriteMotivation – Week 1

  1. Woot! Go you! You can do it! šŸ˜€ *throws dino shaped comfetti*

  2. Awesome on your short stories! Good luck on the rest of your goals! Don’t make me send TheDino! šŸ˜€ Well, maybe if he bears cookies. hehe

  3. For not doing much related to #writemotivation, you’ve sure made headway on all but one of your goals, silly :P.

  4. Oh well crap šŸ˜‰ That A to Z idea is a great one – I should totally do mine early… in my ummm… free time šŸ˜‰

    On a more serious note great work already this month! This is going to be a rockin’ month for you!

  5. you’re kicking my butt on the exercise goal – that is my hardest one by far!

Leave a Reply

