March #WriteMotivation Goals

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

Tomorrow begins the first #WriteMotivation of 2013! Here are my goals for the month:

1. Finish first draft of NaNo 2012.
I’ve made a bit of headway here and there, and I have the last 5 chapters outlined; I just have to sit down and do the writing.

This is also because I’m pretty sure if I don’t finish this in a timely manner, at least one person might track me down and beat me with a computer keyboard.

2. Read at least 4 books.
Pretty self-explanatory, and this will also help me with #3 below.

3. Pre-write all posts for the A to Z Challenge in April.
I’m doing book and movie reviews (shocker, I know), and while I have several written, I have at least 10 that aren’t started or for which I haven’t even read/watched something. So hopefully I can get all these knocked out.

4. Work out at least three times a week.
I’ve been doing a good job so far this year, but I want to make sure to keep it up.

Any of you joining us for #WriteMotivation? What are your goals for next month (writing-related or otherwise)?

2 comments on “March #WriteMotivation Goals

  1. I wouldn’t beat you with a keyboard, M. Although I may sniffle and flash my puppy-dog look at you.

    I’m more worried that you’ll beat ME with a keyboard if I don’t finish my novel project! So that’s what I’ll be doing this March. 😀 Huzzah for productivity!

Leave a Reply

