The Critic Is Liebsterified – Another Blog Award

A couple of weeks ago, the lovely Jennings nominated me for a blog award!

Liebster Blog Award - Oooh shiny!

You like me, you really like me!

Thank you, thank you!

Now there are eleven questions I have to answer and eleven people I have to tag. Considering the last time I got an award and actually tagged people, I got in trouble, I’m just going to refrain from tagging anybody, okay? Call it self-preservation.

If you want to answer the questions below on your own blog (or heck, in the comments), consider yourself tagged. If you’d rather not, then congratulations, you’re safe…FOR NOW.

1. Name a book you would read over and over again?

Every time I pick up one of Courtney Milan’s books, I end up reading the whole damn thing. Same with Loretta Chase, particularly Lord of Scoundrels. If you see me using those as examples of good things to do with writing romance, it’s because I’ve read them so many times I have them memorized.

Once I get through my current stack of unread books, I’d like to go back and read the Mistborn trilogy again. Because it’s awesome.

2. If you could have 3 wishes granted, what would they be?

Wish one would be to have my house completely paid for. (NO MORTGAGE WOO!)

Wish two would be to spend some quality time with these fine gentlemen:

Wish Number 2

Wish three would be for three more wishes.

3. Who was your favorite teacher and why?

I was fortunate to have a lot of cool teachers in school. Mrs. Taylor in fifth grade and Mrs. Britt for sixth-grade history probably made the biggest impressions during my formative years. Writing-wise, I learned a TON during the professional writing program at OU, mostly thanks to Professor Chester.

4. Where is your favorite vacation spot?

It would be a toss-up between Hawaii and Kea, which was a lovely little island off the coast of Greece. What can I say? I like beaches.

5. What chore do you absolutely hate doing?

Dusting. Farking dusting. I can count on one hands the number of times I’ve done it since moving into this house 18 months ago.

6. What is your favorite dessert?

Probably creme brulee. NOM.

7. What is your least favorite mode of transportation?

I once took a bus to New York. I would not want to repeat that trip.

8. When you were a child, what did you want to be when you grew up?

In no particular order: Lawyer, teacher, illustrator, author, spaceship architect.

9. If money were no object, where would you live and why?

I would live right where I am. I really love Tulsa, and all my friends are either here or within easy driving distance.

I would totally keep vacation houses in Seattle and Hawaii, though.

10. What is your dream career?

Pretty close to what I’m doing right now, actually. If I could bump it so that I was doing webdev part-time and writing the rest of the time, I would be a happy camper.

11. What movie do you flat-out refuse to watch, no matter how good people say it is?

Just about anything that could qualify as a horror movie/slasher flick. I’ve never seen The Exorcist, Scream, or anything involving Freddy and Jason. I hate scary movies.

Want to answer the questions? Feel free!

5 comments on “The Critic Is Liebsterified – Another Blog Award

  1. Got loverfied, eh? Lieb is one of the few German words I know and understand. 😉

    I’ll answer these questions here.

    1. “On Clan Ground” by Clare Bell. It’s the first of her named series I read and the story itself spoke to me on so many levels. I consider it my first taste of furry writing due to the animorphic cats.

    2. First wish would be to have all my health problems corrected, even the unknown ones. Second wish would be to a few hundred grand to pay off all bills and live comfortably. The third wish is to have the home of my dreams and lots of land around it.

    3, Mrs Smart was my all time favorite teacher in school. She was my 6th grade art teacher. She saw a raw talent and helped to make it blossom into something better before the next art teacher took over.

    4. Pocono Mountains in PA. Their name has since changed since I was a kid, but I would go back every year if I could. Many good memories there.

    5. Laundry. *shudder*

    6. Shoofly pie. Such yummy sweet goodness!

    7. The bus. I may not like flying due to a fear of heights, but I would rather fly than ride a buss any day.

    8. I wanted to be an architect or work in landscaping,

    9. As much as I want to return to PA, I think I’d stay here in OK and have a few acres outside of Tulsa where things could be quiet and I could have a ferret rescue center for those poor fuzzies whose owners just could not keep them for some reason or another.

    10. Owning my own business and writing. Half way there but still loving what I do.

    11. Any movie with a lot of blood and gore. I can’t stand that stuff.

  2. You hate scary movies and never seen the Exorcist? Boo, That was disapproval not to scare you.

  3. Hey… I like beaches too! Woo!!

    You and Clay would get along on the scary movie front. I’m not a fan of them, but every once in awhile there is one I want to see. I finally rented Paranormal Activity. Clay came home while I was watching it, realized what was on TV, and promptly left the room telling me to come get him when it was over.

    Oh, and your three gentlemen? Good choices. =)

Leave a Reply

