The Critic Gets Beautified

Beautiful Blogger Award

I feel pretty, oh so pretty…

So this past week I was awarded the Beautiful Blogger award, thanks to Candace Gauger. (Well, I guess two awards: the Beautiful Blogger Award and the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award, but I’m just picking one because numero uno, I like this icon better, and…well, yeah, that’s pretty much it.)

ANYWAY.

I met Candace through NaNoWriMo and we’ve gotten to hang out more at the stuff going on throughout the year. She is also kind enough to beta read my WIP. You should go say hi!

According to the rules, I’m supposed to give you seven things about me and pass the award along. Let’s face it, you probably already know way too much about me.

So let’s do something different. I’ll give you seven random lists of seven random things.

The last 7 lines I wrote for Camp NaNo

“Assuming we can get everything we need tomorrow morning…” Ari calculated the travel time in his head. “A week and a half, barring any more unforeseen disasters.”

Mason groaned. “It’s going to be a long week and a half.”

#

For the longest time, Kiral stared at the sea.

It wasn’t like the ocean in the south, near Chibron. There it was warmer, calmer. Here, even from her distance, Kiral could see how the water peaked with whitecaps, with waves that were likely as tall as she was.

The last 7 songs played on my iPod
“Pretty Fly for a White Guy” by the Offspring
“Dreamin'” by Weezer
“Terrible Affliction” by Abney Park
“Herr Drosselmeyer’s Doll” by Abney Park
“A Whole New World” from Aladdin
“So Long, Toots” by the Cherry Poppin’ Daddies
“Breakfast at Tiffany’s” by Deep Blue Something

The last 7 books I read
Timeless by Gail Carriger
Impossible by Nancy Werlin
Graceling by Kristin Cashore
Heartless by Gail Carriger
The Writer’s Journey by Christopher Vogler
The Shadow of the Wind by Carlos Ruiz Zafon
Blameless by Gail Carriger

Seven favorite movies
The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring
Boondock Saints
Star Wars: A New Hope
The Incredibles
Beauty & The Beast
Some Like It Hot
Batman Begins

Seven favorite authors
Courtney Milan
Loretta Chase
Brandon Sanderson
Gail Carriger
Edgar Rice Burroughs
R.A. Salvatore
Nora Roberts

Seven songs that are significant to my stories
“Beauty and the Beast” from Beauty and the Beast
“Once Upon a December” by Deana Carter (from Anastasia)
“Victorian Vigilante” by Abney Park
“Evil Man” by Abney Park
“I Still Remember” by Blackmore’s Night
“Dancing Mad” by the Black Mages (From Final Fantasy VI)
“Be Prepared” from The Lion King

And seven more people upon whom I will bestow this award!
Dyadic Echoes
Becca Weston
Leigh Caroline
Rebekah Loper
Quid for a Quill
Jen Russ
Cheyenne Campbell

6 comments on “The Critic Gets Beautified

  1. You are quite welcome! I have to say, your story is great! i could not stop reading it even to make notes on those few sections I found. I’m going through it now and will be sending it to you soon-ish. I have to do some file shuffling so I can finish while my PC is being a brat.

  2. Ack! You stole all the people I was going to tag! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Oh well, guess I’ll have to find some more victims…err…awesome people to tag this on. ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. […] are eleven questions I have to answer and eleven people I have to tag. Considering the last time I got an award and actually tagged people, I got in trouble, I’m just going to refrain from tagging anybody, okay? Call it […]

Leave a Reply

