July #WriteMotivation: Week 3 Check-in

In serious news: My prayers go out to the victims of the Aurora shooting and their families. This horrible act just breaks my heart.

In less serious news: I had a guest review posted on Smart Bitches, Trashy Books this past weekend, for Courtney Milan’s Unveiled for the RITA Reader Challenge.

In completely unrelated news: Apparently this blog posts marks #125. Huzzah?

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

July goal updates:

1) Finish August Buzz articles by July 13.

2) Read 1 book a week.
And this past week has been:
Nether Bound by Bonnie Rae
Guards! Guards! by Terry Pratchett
Blameless by Gail Carriger

Guards! Guards! lived up to the hilarious first three pages (which is all I’d read when I posted last week). It’s absolutely brilliant, and if you ever wondered what it would sound like if Douglas Adams wrote a fantasy novel, well…this is your answer.

Must…find…more…Discworld!

3) Update blog twice a week.
Last week I got two updates in, and I’ve got one scheduled and (hopefully) two more to add. I think I can keep this pace up through July, but I think it’ll slow down again come August and Camp NaNo. Yes, again. Yes, I’m crazy.

What are you guys reading? Anything I should add to my list?

4 comments on “July #WriteMotivation: Week 3 Check-in

  1. Awesome progress, Michelle! Simply Awesome! πŸ˜€

    Have you heard of Naomi Novik and her Temeraire series? It’s about Dragons during the Nepoleonic war! πŸ˜€ I ❀ Temeraire! Although, this latest book is just getting me with her use of the colon! Ugh!

    • thebnc says:

      I’ve read the first two books in the series, His Majesty’s Dragon and Throne of Jade. Really enjoyed them both, but just never picked up the next book. I take it the series continues being awesome? πŸ™‚

  2. K.T. Hanna says:

    Great progress hon πŸ˜€ Also – It’s not hard to find Discworld – it’s escaping it once you do that’s the difficult thing – bwah hah hah!!!

    Keep it up – July looks like a fantastic month for you πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

