#WriteMotivation Update – Happy Pi Day!

So we’re technically well into week 3 by now, but I’ve been busting it to get some freelance articles turned in before a deadline this week, hence why this update is so late.

And I may have gotten distracted by White Collar. We’re only rewatching season 2 for the third time this year. (Like I’ve mentioned before, I’m a little obsessed.)

White Collar cast - Mozzie (Willie Garson), Neal Caffrey (Matt Bomer), Peter Burke (Tim DeKay), Elizabeth Burke (Tiffani Thiessen)

"Well, Michelle, you could sit down and work, or you could watch a show about two hot men in suits." "You say that like there's a decision to be made here."

So, here’s my promise to myself: If I avoid getting distracted and accomplish all my goals for this month, then as a reward, I can purchase season three via iTunes and watch shiny NEW episodes to my little geeky heart’s content.

Yes, I can be bribed. Keep this in mind, people.

Anyway, #writemotivation updates? Yes, here they are!

1. Upload at least 2 months of “The Barenaked Archive” posts.

DONE. Finished this one tonight.

2. Add at least 4 new reviews (movie, book, and TV).

This is about where it was last week, unfortunately. I’ve made a little headway on my other reviews, so I hope to have them scheduled sometime this weekend.

3. Edit 5 chapters in my 2006 NaNo novel, and outline the damn thing.

I think I wrote about 600 words at the write-in last Saturday? I got distracted by all the fun people I was hanging out with. Seriously, I’m going to hit this hard when I’m off work this weekend. (I’m on chapter 8. I want to get to chapter 13.)

4. Write another 10,000 words on my 2011 NaNo novel.

Yeah, I’ve not even looked at this in about three weeks. Bad Michelle. No cookie.

How about you? Making progress on your own goals? Or is March eating you alive as well?

6 comments on “#WriteMotivation Update – Happy Pi Day!

  1. Alessandra says:

    Been making steady progress on my goals. I think I should follow your example and pick a reward though! I haven’t chosen one yet…

  2. Some March goals are going well, some, well, just won’t be happening this time around. But that’s okay! Progress is progress even if you end up making it in places you weren’t originally planning to. =)

    • thebnc says:

      Ain’t that the truth! I did make progress in things that needed to happen; they just weren’t related to my writing goals. So I guess that’s kind of a win? 😉

  3. Earlier this week, I thought I’d not be able to complete all my goals. But, fortune has smiled upon me and now I know I’ll be able to get them done, if not a tad more than expected. I was so happy to find my missing manuscript.

  4. […] fact, I may be a little obsessed. As I’ve mentioned. Just a […]

Leave a Reply

