March #WriteMotivation Update – Week 1

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

Header image and thumbnail photograph by Hugh Lee and licensed under CC BY-SA 2.0.

And it’s March! I’m late enough on this update, so let’s just get right to it, shall we?

- Write 10k on NaNo novel.
Stretch goal: Finish it.

I’ve written 3000 words so far this month (and actually started a new scene on March 1, so it’s much easier to count). So this is going really well, and is the goal I’ve made the most headway on.

- Edit 5 more chapters of MGG.
Stretch goal: Finish paper edits.

I talked about it a bit with one of my CPs, but haven’t done any more on paper edits just yet.

- Write all Ferret A-Z posts.
I have outlines for a couple of posts, but I haven’t started in-depth with writing them just yet.

- Read 2 books.
Still debating which 2 books to read. Romance? Fantasy? Dystopia? Nonfiction? A combination of the above?

Hope everybody else is off to a great start!

4 comments on “March #WriteMotivation Update – Week 1

  1. heathercashman says:

    You’re doing great! I don’t think it matters what we read–so long as we’re reading something. Good luck with the A-Z challenge. It’s a doozy.

    • Michelle says:

      Aw, thanks! And I’ve really got to read more. I think I’m going to take a break after I finish these 2 drafts and read a LOT more for a few weeks. :-)

  2. writerlaine says:

    3,000 words in four days? Well done!

Leave a Reply

